UnclePhil: Three EPs Plus!

We are proud to announce the release of ‘Three EPs Plus!’, the latest album from UnclePhil, comprising his first three EPs of material recorded for local and subscription fans only, and never before commercially released. The ‘Plus!’ part of the title refers to the five bonus tracks that UnclePhil has selected from his studio recordings.

Two of the EPs, ‘Covers’, and ‘Cubre Dos!’, feature UnclePhil’s versions of classics songs from the past, ranging from country blues to pop, and dating from the 1920s to the 1960s. The other, ‘Animals’ contains original UnclePhil compositions, all with a creature in their title. The five bonus tracks are further cover versions. The list of artists whose work is covered on the album is: James Brown, Blind Willie McTell (twice!), Buddy Holly, Tommy Johnson, Charlie Patton, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Ink Spots, Hank Williams, Jimmie Rodgers, Willie Nelson, The Beatles, The Temptations and the Cryin’ Shames. All of the cover versions are entirely unfaithful to the originals.

Eighteen tracks in all, providing tremendous value for money. GratisFool regrets to say that as thirteen of these tracks have been previously issued to subscribers, there will be no complimentary copies of this album distributed. UnclePhil completists will need to purchase the album, as this release will be on CD only, not available to download. We have kept our pricing consistent: £8.00 plus £2.00 postage and packing. Contact us either by return email or via the website.